La lecture quotidienne

Strawberry tartellettes

In English on 2011/06/11 at 21:15

But the thing I remember being most happy about was when I realized, the following spring, that all the wooden stalls that suddenly popped up at every street corners where selling strawberries. Heaps of fresh, locally grown, ripe, tasty and fragrant strawberries were available virtually everywhere. I biked around, surrounded by the smell of my favorite fruit. And that lasted for a whole month maybe more. A strawberry-smelling city? That’s a place where I could see myself living, definitely.

via Strawberry tartellettes // Tartelettes aux fraises.

Leave a Reply

